A+ A A-


  • Written by PunithaV ECE
1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 (0 Votes)

The department of Electronics and Communication Engineering organized INTELECTIUM ’12, a national level technical symposium on Friday March 16, 2012. Air Commodore R.Jayakumar was the Chief-Guest for this event. The symposium commenced with a prayer. After the welcome address by Ms.Rajalakshmi /IV year ECE, Director Er. Vijay Shrenivas SR made his presidential address. He advised the students to be a harbinger of changes, as all inventions in the past are a result of "CHANGE" which is the only constant thing.

The Chief Guest Mr.R.Jayakumar in his presentation  introduced various types of air crafts, their maintenance and speed of operation. He also stressed the students to make use of opportunity that comes their way.

The poster presentation session was chaired by Dr.Hariharan of TCE,Madurai. He guided the students in the discussion on the various topics. The following students have been adjudged to be the winners: 1)R.Saravanakumar and K.Santhosh,Sethu Institute of Technology, Madurai won the first prize 2) J.Vinoth Kumar and V.P.Venkat Raman, SACS MAVMM Engineering College, won second prize.
Winners in the technical event

I Prize: S.Thiagarajan & G.Kasinavaneethan,Kamaraj College of Engineering, Virudhunagar
II Prize:Nandhini.R& HamshaNandhini, K.L.N. College of Engineering, Madurai

I Prize: SundharaPandian.M&Ranganatha.R, SACS MAVMM Engineering College, Madurai
II Prize: J.Vinoth Kumar & V.P.Venkat Raman, SACS MAVMM Engineering College, Madurai

I Prize: Aravind Kumar& Bharath, K.L.N. College of Engineerng, Madurai
II Prize:Nandhini.R& HamshaNandhini, K.L.N. College of Engineerng, Madurai

There was an exhibition of various projects done by students from other colleges. 8 students(4 Batches) from Dept.of ECE of various other colleges took part in this event.
In the valedictory function, feedback session was conducted. The hospitality, enthusiasm of the host institution and time management of the events were appreciated. Dr.P.Venkatakrishnan/HOD,ECE distributed the prizes. One of the student co-coordinators, Mr.Muthusaravanan of II year ECE proposed the vote of thanks. With the National anthem, the function came to an end.

  1. Magazine

We have 12 guests and no members online

Sign In