A+ A A-


  • Written by Thivakar
1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 (0 Votes)

'Vickram Chess Championship for Schools-2012' was held in the college premises on 10 July, 2012. In this District Level Inter School Chess Championship, 191 students from 22 schools participated in order to compete for the trophy. In the valedictory function, Principal Dr. S. Kathirrvelu welcomed the gathering. Chairman, Mr. M.K.S Sreenivasan, addressed the group and said that Vickram Schools and Colleges has been organising such events to facilitate wholesome development of the students. He added that today the student community has to excel in all the fields namely education, sports and other cultural activities to become successful in life. He applauded the team work of the Physical Education Department for making this event noteworthy.

The Chairman awarded the prizes in which V. HemaLakshmi, CEOA Matriculation Hr. Sec. School, bagged first prize for Under 15 girls category. In the category of Under 15 Boys, D. Srivathsan, Dolphin school, bagged first prize; whereas P. Prakash from St. Michael Hr. Sec. School secured first position in the above 17 years category. A certificate, trophy and cash prize of Rs 1000, Rs.750 and Rs. 500 was given to the winners of the first, second and third prize respectively. The programme came to the end with a vote of thanks proposed by Dr. V.C.S. Immanuel, I Year Dean.

Array of students Under-15 category

D. Srivathsan, winner under 15 category receiving trophy from the dignitaries.

Overall Winners of Founders Trophy -2012.

  1. Magazine

We have 7 guests and no members online

Sign In